-
access location in the background
This app can access location at any time, even while the app is not in use.
-
access approximate location only in the foreground
This app can get your approximate location from location services while the app is in use. Location services for your device must be turned on for the app to get location.
-
access precise location only in the foreground
This app can get your precise location from location services while the app is in use. Location services for your device must be turned on for the app to get location. This may increase battery usage.
-
view network connections
Allows the app to view information about network connections such as which networks exist and are connected.
-
access Do Not Disturb
Allows the app to read and write Do Not Disturb configuration.
-
view Wi-Fi connections
Allows the app to view information about Wi-Fi networking, such as whether Wi-Fi is enabled and name of connected Wi-Fi devices.
-
directly call phone numbers
Allows the app to call phone numbers without your intervention. This may result in unexpected charges or calls. Note that this doesn't allow the app to call emergency numbers. Malicious apps may cost you money by making calls without your confirmation.
-
take pictures and videos
This app can take pictures and record videos using the camera while the app is in use.
-
run foreground service
Allows the app to make use of foreground services.
-
run foreground service with the type "phoneCall"
Allows the app to make use of foreground services with the type "phoneCall"
-
find accounts on the device
Allows the app to get the list of accounts known by the phone. This may include any accounts created by applications you have installed.
-
have full network access
Allows the app to create network sockets and use custom network protocols. The browser and other applications provide means to send data to the internet, so this permission is not required to send data to the internet.
-
route calls through the system
Allows the app to route its calls through the system in order to improve the calling experience.
-
change your audio settings
Allows the app to modify global audio settings such as volume and which speaker is used for output.
-
show notifications
Allows the app to show notifications
-
reroute outgoing calls
Allows the app to see the number being dialed during an outgoing call with the option to redirect the call to a different number or abort the call altogether.
-
read call log
This app can read your call history.
-
read your contacts
Allows the app to read data about your contacts stored on your phone. Apps will also have access to the accounts on your phone that have created contacts. This may include accounts created by apps you have installed. This permission allows apps to save your contact data, and malicious apps may share contact data without your knowledge.
-
read the contents of your shared storage
Allows the app to read the contents of your shared storage.
-
read user selected image and video files from shared storage
Allows the app to read image and video files that you select from your shared storage.
-
read phone status and identity
Allows the app to access the phone features of the device. This permission allows the app to determine the phone number and device IDs, whether a call is active, and the remote number connected by a call.
-
read your text messages (SMS or MMS)
This app can read all SMS (text) messages stored on your phone.
-
receive text messages (MMS)
Allows the app to receive and process MMS messages. This means the app could monitor or delete messages sent to your device without showing them to you.
-
receive text messages (SMS)
Allows the app to receive and process SMS messages. This means the app could monitor or delete messages sent to your device without showing them to you.
-
receive text messages (WAP)
Allows the app to receive and process WAP messages. This permission includes the ability to monitor or delete messages sent to you without showing them to you.
-
record audio
This app can record audio using the microphone while the app is in use.
-
ask to ignore battery optimizations
Allows an app to ask for permission to ignore battery optimizations for that app.
-
send and view SMS messages
Allows the app to send SMS messages. This may result in unexpected charges. Malicious apps may cost you money by sending messages without your confirmation.
-
This app can appear on top of other apps
This app can appear on top of other apps or other parts of the screen. This may interfere with normal app usage and change the way that other apps appear.
-
display notifications as full screen activities on a locked device
Allows the app to display notifications as full screen activities on a locked device
-
control vibration
Allows the app to control the vibrator.
-
prevent phone from sleeping
Allows the app to prevent the phone from going to sleep.
-
modify your contacts
Allows the app to modify the data about your contacts stored on your phone. This permission allows apps to delete contact data.
-
modify or delete the contents of your shared storage
Allows the app to write the contents of your shared storage.
-
contact.emergency.codes.DYNAMIC_RECEIVER_NOT_EXPORTED_PERMISSION